The Grassroots Community Development Board of Directors is made up of a diverse group of people that reside and work in the neighborhoods of North, South, and East Waco as well as neighboring areas. Each board member brings a perspective related to their experiences that support their commitment and passion in continuing to develop communities and building a brighter and healthy future for families and children. The Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month to work together on long term strategic planning initiatives and to monitor the progress of the strategic plan

Call the office to find out the location for this month’s board meeting.

2020 – 2021 Board of Directors

  • Billy Davis – President
  • Ken Cooper  – Vice President
  • Johnny Mankin – Treasurer
  • John Babers
  • Rev. Rachel Swain
  • Rev. Tara Briscoe
  • Tim Holtkamp
  • Michael Jeter